Google+ Followers

Google+ Followers

Friday, July 16, 2010

“Blue Crush” Summer Celebration to Crush Colon Cancer

The Chris4Life Colon Cancer Foundation, in partnership with The Pink Line Project and Pamela's Punch , will host the 1st Annual “Blue Crush” Summer Celebration to Crush Colon Cancer on Tuesday, July 27, from 7-10PM at the new and exquisite Adams Morgan space called STROGA.
 The evening will be filled with artistic and live music performances, an opportunity to purchase limited-edition prints commissioned from DC’s top artists, signature cocktails, savory bites, a VIP reception, local DC celebrities and inspirational stories from notable colon cancer survivors. 

Performance line-up includes:
Grammy nominee hip-hop artist Christylez Bacon (www.christylez.com)
Contemporary classical group Low End String Quartet (http://lesq.alkem.org)
Indie-rock band The Four Horseman
City Dance Ensemble (www.citydance.net)
Evan Bliss (www.evanbliss.com)
Purchase art by these artists:
Sondra Arkin (www.sondranarkin.com)
Billy Colbert (www.billycolbert.com)
Mike Dax (www.mikedax.com)
Dana Ellyn (www.danaellyn.com)
Matt Sesow (www.sesow.com)
Kelly Towles (www.kellytowles.com)
This world-class performance event will celebrate colon cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers. 
Buy your tickets before Saturday, July 17, for $35 HERE! (Price goes up to $40 after July 17.)
Read more about it at Pamela's Punch.

Colon Cancer Resources from OncologySTAT

No comments:

Post a Comment