Thursday, September 05, 2013

28th annual Mayor's Arts Awards

Mayor Vincent C. Gray today joined the DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities (DCCAH) in announcing the 30 finalists of the 28th annual Mayor's Arts Awards. The Awards are the highest honors conferred by the District of Columbia in recognition of artistic excellence and service. This year's finalists demonstrate the wide range of talent the District of Columbia arts community has to offer. Finalists were chosen by the Mayor's Arts Awards Advisory Jury comprised of prominent members of the District's arts community with expertise in dance, music, theatre, literary arts, visual arts, arts service and arts education. 

The nominees in our areas of interest are:

Outstanding Emerging Artist
Caitlin Teal Price
Brian Grundstrom
Tommy Taylor, Jr.
Luis Peralta 

Outstanding Service to the Arts
Carla Perlo
Washington Project for the Arts
DC Arts and Humanities Ed. Coll.
DC Shorts
Sixth and I Historic Synagogue

Daily Campello Art News: 28th annual Mayor's Arts Awards

No comments:

Post a Comment