Wednesday, March 26, 2008

IAA offers new membership program

International Arts Artists is committed to bringing together like-minded people in order to revitalize and strengthen the local arts scene. They are offering a new Membership program to listen and respond to the needs of DC-area artists.

IA has several different levels of Membership. All IA members are invited to submit their portfolios for consideration by their prestigious panel of prominent regional artists: Maria Barbosa · Margaret Boozer · Bill Christenberry · Manon Cleary John Dreyfuss · David Driskell · Bill Dunlap · Helen Frederick · Sam Gilliam · Carol Goldberg · Pat Goslee · Rebecca Kamen · Quentin Moseley · Dennis O'Neil · Wendy Ross · John Ruppert · Foon Sham · Renee Stout · Lou Stovall · Duncan Tebow · Mindy Weisel · Frank Wright. The Art Space's dual series of exhibitions -- one local and one international, side by side -- brings recognition to DC's community's wealth of talent and helps place them in an international context. The Art Space has already become a popular First Friday destination. In the eighteen months since it opened, Hillyer Art Space has presented a total of fourteen exhibitions involving 92 artists

Membership and patronage from DC-area artists and designated support from local patrons goes exclusively towards IA's local programs and exhibition activities. This project is the pilot for IA's national and international artist service program that will be based (and will remain) here in Washington.

For more info or to join IA, contact Katherine Potosky, Membership Coordinator at 202-338-0680 ext. 231

9 Hillyer Court NW | Washington, DC | 20008 | MAP T. 202.338.0680 | Gallery Hours: Mon. 10am-5pm, Tues. - Fri. 10am-7pm, Sat. 11am-4pm

No comments:

Post a Comment