Wednesday, March 17, 2010

25th Annual Mayor's Arts Awards

The DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities
is pleased to invite you to the 25th Annual Mayor's Arts Awards

Monday | March 22, 2010 | 6:00pm

Historical Society of Washington, DC
801 K Street, NW (at Mount Vernon Square)
Washington, DC 20001

Presented by
The Honorable Adrian M. Fenty
Mayor, District of Columbia

Hosted by
Dr. Anne Ashmore-Hudson
Chair, DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

Honors of Distinction
FĂ©lix Angel
Inter-American Development Bank, Cultural Center
2010 Mayor's Award for Visionary Leadership in the Arts

Michael O'Sullivan
The Washington Post
2010 Mayor's Special Recognition Award

"...and the 25th Annual Mayor's Arts Awards Finalists are"
- Gloria Nauden
Executive Director, DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

EXCELLENCE IN AN ARTISTIC DISCIPLINE · Cathedral Choral Society · Ira Blount · Lawrence Bradford · Pan American Symphony Orchestra · Peter Waddell · Step Afrika! · The Suzanne Farrell Ballet · Theater Alliance Of Washington DC · Transformer · EXCELLENCE IN SERVICE TO THE ARTS · Dance/Metro DC · Kim Roberts · Margery E. Goldberg · Washington Project For The Arts · OUTSTANDING EMERGING ARTIST · Andrew Wodzianski · Brian W. Grundstrom · Sarah Elizabeth Koss · Helanius J. Wilkins · Luciana Stecconi · Michelle Herman · INNOVATION IN THE ARTS · Daniel Pheonix Signh · Fotoweek DC · GALA Hispanic Theatre · Miriam's Kitchen · Taffety Punk Theatre Company · The Theatre Lab School Of The Dramatic Arts · Velocity Dance Festival · OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO ARTS EDUCATION · Citydance Ensemble, Inc. · Duke Ellington School Of The Arts · The Shakespeare Theatre Company · The John F. Kennedy Center For The Performing Arts/ Education Dept. · The Washington Ballet · Washington Performing Arts Society · MAYOR'S AWARD FOR ARTS TEACHING · LANGUAGE ARTS · Kathy Echave · Mark A. Williams · PERFORMING ARTS · Gregory E. Lewis · Premila Mistry · Thomas Kingston Pierre, Jr. · Rebecca Stump · Benjamin Whelan-Morin · VISUAL ARTS · Stephanie Basralian · Daniel A. Foley · Eric Michael Ginsburg · Bill Harris · Charles Jean-Pierre · Vinson Irby · Andrea Perll · Lindy Russell-Heymann

Valet Parking Available $10
This event is free and open to the public
This invitation does not guarantee admission

For more information contact

No comments:

Post a Comment