Friday, November 25, 2011

Art Bank Collection artists

Washington, D.C.- The D.C. Commission on the Arts and Humanities (DCCAH) announced the 32 artists whose artworks will be added to its Art Bank Collection. The artwork of the 32 artists chosen will be purchased and added to the DCCAH's collection that is loaned to District Government agencies for display in public areas.

The Art Bank Collection is a growing collection of moveable works funded through the DC Creates! Public Art program. Art Bank was founded to support visual artists and galleries throughout the Washington Metropolitan Area. Currently, there are over 2,500 works of art in the Art Bank collection, installed in more than 150 District Government agencies.

The artists chosen for the 2012 Art Bank:
Anne Albagli, Daniel Altshuler, Joseph Barbaccia, Joan Belmar, Natalie Chung, Wesley Clark, Charles Cohan, Billy Colbert, Robert Cole, Cynthia Connolly, Michael Crossett, Mary Early, Lisa Farrell, Michael Farrell, Claudia Gibson-Hunter, Greg Hannan, Ryan Hoover, Ellington Robinson, Katherine Mann, Bruce McNeil, Michael Platt, Beverly Ress, Preston Sampson, Michael Enn Sirvet, Di Stovall, Lou Stovall, Lynn Sures, Jessica Van Brakle, Kirk Waldroff, Yvette Watson, Roy Woelfer, and Denise Wright.

Congratulations to all the artists!

No comments:

Post a Comment