Monday, May 04, 2009

23rd Annual Critics' Residency Program

April 28, 2009- June 20, 2009

Please join Maryland Art Place for a
PUBLIC FORUM on Saturday, May 9 at 2 pm

Eight artists and two writers were selected by New York-based art critic, Vincent Katz, to participate in the 23rd Annual Critics’ Residency program. Artists’ work is currently featured in an exhibition and the contributions of local writers, Martin L. Johnson and Dylan Kinnett, along with those of the critic, will be included in a catalogue made available to the public.

The public forum is intended to address important issues relating to contemporary art on both a regional and national level. This free event, which will include program participants, will be moderated by WYPR’s Aaron Henkin.

This year's exhibition includes the work of artists: Ken D. Ashton, Jessie Boyko, Dottie Campbell, Bernhard Hildebrandt, Gil Jawetz, Bonnie Crawford Kotula, Kim Manfredi, and Lynn Rybicki.

Reception to follow at 3:30 pm
This event is free and open to the public.

Maryland Art Place
8 Market Place, Suite 100
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(410) 962-8565

No comments:

Post a Comment